Skip to content

Big changes to Ironclad Folly

September 30, 2014

Hey pals! Regular followers of this blog will have noticed that I really haven’t been using it much this year — especially compared to last year, when I posted nearly every day to promote my Doodle-a-Day project. Since completing that project, I’ve been trying to re-organize my online presence in a way that’s simpler and more consolidated. It felt silly to duplicate all my posts here and on my Tumblr page and share my work with two completely separate audiences. It was even more difficult when people asked what my website was. Do you mean my blog? Or my other blog? Or my portfolio site? It’s all rather complicated.

As my domain name is coming up for renewal, I’ve decided that I’m going to be transferring it to my Tumblr. Tumblr has become my primary platform for posting and sharing my art, and I’ve become a lot more comfortable with Tumblr’s interface. In the next few days, the URL http://www.ironcladfolly.com will no longer point to this blog, but will redirect to my Tumblr page at ironcladfolly.tumblr.com. This site will continue to exist as ironcladfolly.wordpress.com, with all of its content and archives. I likely won’t be updating it very regularly, but I don’t want to shut it down, either.

For those of you on Tumblr, please do follow me there, as I’ve been posting a ton of fun new art this year on an almost daily basis. For those of you without Tumblr, you can still follow my art updates on my Facebook page. In any case, thank you to everyone who’s followed me here and elsewhere and has liked, shared, and supported my art over the years.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

