Skip to content

Doodle-a-Day: September 18 – 21

October 25, 2013

I did this piece last month for the cover of BeatRoute, and I just got my hands on the print layout, so I’m excited to finally share it. The cover story is on Alberta’s Rae Spoon and their recent album/upcoming NFB documentary, My Prairie Home. I really got into Rae’s work while doing this piece, and I’m looking forward to seeing the film.

beatroute-oct13-cover

Also, this is my first-ever cover illustration, so that’s pretty exciting.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 27, 2013 2:54 am

    haha, i saw Rae a year or two ago, then saw her again at the common, and had a feeling u mighta done this one =)

Leave a Reply

