Skip to content

Doodle-a-Day: April 3

April 3, 2013

30 Days of Art Improvement, Day 3: Draw a figure that’s in action, using a reference – link to reference

More Wednesday night life drawing, with some 1-minute action gestures. I’m cheating by not actually posting the reference here, but for good reason — I don’t think the model would have been too pleased if I started snapping photos.

I did a couple of poses in Copic grey tones tonight. Almost forgot how much I love using them.

2013-04-03_lifedrawing-gestures

2013-04-03_15min-lifedrawing

 

2013-04-03_20min-lifedrawing012013-04-03_20min-lifedrawing02

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 3, 2013 11:48 pm

    You’re very talented : )

  2. July 29, 2013 12:55 am

    I wanted to thank you for this wonderful read!! I absolutely enjoyed
    every bit of it. I have got you book-marked to look at new stuff you post…

Leave a Reply

