Skip to content

Giant Ant looking for a good home

November 1, 2011

Now that Halloween is officially wrapped up for another year, I’ve found I’m lacking storage space to keep all of my machinations — so I’m selling my giant ant.

He measures approximately 7′ long from head to tail, and is made of papier mache with a chicken-wire frame. Because of that, he’s pretty lightweight and easy to transport. I’m hoping to get $100 for him.

As you can see, he works great in both indoor and outdoor environments. Use him as a setpiece for your next Halloween haunt, put him on a float, or use him as a progressive public art installation!

If you’re interested, drop me a line at mike at ironcladfolly dot com.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

