Skip to content

Midweek Art Dump: July 21, 2011

July 21, 2011

Been a while since I’ve done one of these less-formal posts to show off my doodles. I blame Thing-a-Week.But I’ve been staying productive enough that I can afford to leak these things before the week is up.

After starting a new sketchbook, I decided it was sorely lacking in ants.

The coffee shop by my office is run by a bunch of 20-something hipsters, and a guy in his late 30s who seems like he’s been there since Gen-Xers like him made coffee shops cool again. Nice enough guy, but damned if he doesn’t remind me of some kind of Java Troll, lording over his coffee minions and whipping them into shape at their grueling jobs in the coffee mines.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

