Skip to content

Thing-a-Week 29: Post-Art-Walk Blues

July 17, 2011

It’s over!

Only a few select pieces remain of my humble little setup

After months of lead-up and three days on Whyte Ave, my first Art Walk was a great success. I met a lot of cool people, made some great contacts, and actually sold most of what I brought. Several hours out in the sun has left me with little ability to put the experience into words, but I can’t recommend it enough for both artists and art enthusiasts. Mark mid-July 2012 on your calendars!

Over the course of the weekend, I kept churning out even more art too. I completed a sketchbook cover-to-cover for the first time ever, and made some good headway into another. On top of that, I painted a dinosaur who is also Justin Bieber.

Out of my bunches of dino paintings, this is the only one left. But just because you didn’t make it to Art Walk, that doesn’t mean you can’t get your hands on it. If you like it, give me a shout! My stretched canvas print of Stargazing is also still available, for the robot aficionado with discriminating taste.

Caitlin also had a great time, from what I hear. I got a chance to stop by her booth on Saturday, but I haven’t heard from her since. I think it’s safe to assume, though, that her Thing-a-Week will be as awesome as always.

Huge thanks to all my pals who came out to say hello and support the Walk this weekend. It means a lot just to see y’all making your way down to the Ave and packing the streets.

Previous Thing-a-Week posts:

Intro
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 10.1 | 11 | 12 | 12.1 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 28.1


One Comment leave one →
  1. July 19, 2011 11:10 am

    I’m so glad you had a great experience. :) I figured you’d do well – but to almost sell out is unheard of! That really says something. Your stuff is great and the Whyte Ave crowd is totally your market.

Leave a Reply

