Skip to content

Street Art of the Walking Variety

July 14, 2011

If this is your first time here or you’ve just been blatantly disregarding my shameless self-promotion these past few months, allow me to remind you that the Whyte Avenue Art Walk starts tomorrow. I’ll be planted in front of American Apparel, between 107 and 108 Streets, on the north side of Whyte Avenue. On either side of me for blocks and blocks will be dozens of other artists, with all manner of painting, illustration, sculpture, and everything in between. If you’re at all interested in the visual arts, this is the best time of the year to check out what Edmonton’s got to offer.

I’ve been spending these last few hours before the show madly preparing my setup and getting last-minute tasks checked off. At the advice of my wonderful partner-in-creativit Caitlin Crawshaw, I got a stretched canvas print of Stargazing done up at Elite Lithography. Huge thanks to Caitlin for the recommendation, and even more gratitude to Elite for pulling it off. If you’re in the market for professional-quality printing at a reasonable price and on a tight schedule, I can’t recommend these guys enough. The staff are all incredibly professional and helpful from the quote to final delivery  — I’m extremely satisfied with the results:

If you’re interested in buying any of my art, or just wanna stop by and say hello, come track me down from Friday to Sunday between 10 a.m. and 5 p.m. If you’re lucky, you just might even walk away with a free doodle!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

