Skip to content

Thing-a-Week 4

January 23, 2011

Lots of noodling around this week. Rather than one complete work, I thought I’d change gears and try out a few different things. In the name of pushing myself outside of my comfort zone, I dabbled a bit in more colourful works, including some digital painting and some wax crayons:

In addition, I just today discovered an amazing little tool for inspiration. It’s a virtual art director that randomly generates an art order with all the details necessary for the piece. My first roll called for a cyberpunk female mage from a worm’s-eye view, so I decided to give it a shot. This one’s still very much a work in progress and very far from finished, but here’s how it looks so far. Comments and critiques are very much appreciated, as usual.

And for the second week in a row, Caitlin’s way ahead of me over at her art blog. Check out her Thing-a-Week entry here!

Previously:

Thing-a-Week 3
Thing-a-Week 2

Thing-a-Week 1

Thing-a-Week 2011 Intro

Leave a Reply

