Skip to content

New shoes

March 28, 2010
tags: , , ,

Until recently, I never understood why a man would need more than two or three pairs of shoes. Maybe five, if you count dress shoes and seasonal wear. That was before.

At the request of Chris O’Leary, here’s my latest haul from this weekend:

Just look at these Nikes. Tell me with a straight face that you don't immediately fall in love with them. You can't do it.

I've already got a similar pair for the gym, but these are the most comfortable running shoes I've ever worn.

Every man should own at least one pair of brown dress shoes. These attractive and practical derbies do the trick.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 28, 2010 2:01 pm

    Re, the green shoes: Things. Of. Beauty.

    Is that a Blazer? I’ve been kicking the idea of buying a pair around and that colourway just pushed me over the edge. Have you seen the Atari-themed ones before? They’re at the Nike outlet in South Common.

    The other stuff’s nice too. But those green shoes, good lord!

  2. Nick Frost permalink
    March 28, 2010 11:59 pm

    Those Nikes just gave me a semi.

Leave a Reply

