Skip to content

Boxing Day makes Mike merry

December 26, 2009

Against my better judgment, I decided to brave the Boxing Day crowds this morning and pick up a few post-minute gifts to myself because I have little to no willpower.

Whoa. Déjà vu.

Today has been defined by a 5 a.m. wake-up and several hours of standing in lines at various electronics stores, some outdoors in sub-zero Canadian tempreatures..

This is worse than 9/11 and the Holocaust combined.

After regaining feeling in my toes, I managed to find all that I sought, and am now the proud owner of a PS3 with accompanying HDTV. After playing Gran Turismo 5, I’ll eat my past words about how HD isn’t all that impressive.

The controller contains an alarmingly high concentration of high-fructose corn syrup.

I’m on PlayStation Network as Ironclad Folly. Throw me your best punches, gamers.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

